Line-up of the RSF Supervisory Board approved



The President of the Russian Federation Vladimir Putin signed an executive order Approving the Line-Up of the Supervisory Board of the Russian Science Foundation. The document is published on the official portal of legal information.

The list of new RSF Supervisory Board members includes prominent scientists, full members of the Russian Academy of Sciences, representatives of the state authorities and the rectors of the leading universities. The new Supervisory Board has 15 members, including the Minister of Science and Higher Education, Mikhail Kotyukov, Senator Viktor Smirnov, Deputies Ivan Melnikov, Nikolai Govorin, Mikhail Degtyarev, Mikhail Yemelyanov as the representatives of State Duma. The research and educational community in the Supervisory Board is represented by Yuri Balega, Vladimir Vasilyev, Ivan Dedov, Alexander Dynkin, Sergey Lukyanov, Nikolai Makarov and Vladislav Panchenko.

The President also approved his Aide Andrei Fursenko as the Chairman of the RSF Supervisory Board. The list of the Supervisory Board members also includes RSF Director General Alexander Khlunov whose power was extended by Vladimir Putin earlier in December by a separate executive order.

The new members of the RSF Supervisory Board approved by the President will remain in power for the period of five years.